76th National Conference & AGM


Virtual event: 14th - 16th September 2020
Exceptional speakers. Big ideas. Local solutions.
Thanks to our speakers, delegates and the City of Greater Shepparton for helping us deliver a hugely successful 
76th National Conference and Annual General Meeting. Click on the links below to view the recorded sessions.

Click here to contact or book 

Our amazing MC Dominique Schwartz


Two hours north of Melbourne, Shepparton is the ultimate regional Australian melting pot – a mix of dozens of cultures

and industries, built on a rich history of agriculture and horticulture.

Heartland of the Goulburn Murray Irrigation District and gateway to one of the Basin's most culturally significant and ecologically

sensitive delivery constraints, take this virtual tour to explore the beauty and the challenges of this magical region.

Terri Butler - Shadow Minister for the Environment and Water
Emma Bradbury - Chief Executive Officer, MDA
Bruce Pascoe - Author of Dark Emu: Black Seeds: Agriculture or Accident? & Founder of Black Duck Foods
Fiona Simson – President, National Farmers Federation
Jamie Chaffey – Mayor, Gunnedah Shire Council
Dr Jacki Schirmer - University of Canberra
Adam Courtenay - Journalist/Author

Cr David Thurley – Chair, MDA
Cr Seema Abdullah – Mayor,  Greater Shepparton City Council
The Hon. Michael McCormack - Deputy Prime Minister & Minister for Infrastructure, Transport & Regional Development
Cr Dennis Patterson – Councillor, Shepparton City Council
Ian Davidson – Chair, Murray Darling Wetlands Working Group
Chris Olszak – Director, Aither
Tim Flannery – Chief Councillor, Australian Climate Council


Mick Keogh - Deputy Chair, Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
Bridgett Leopold - Executive Officer, Riverina and Murray Joint Organisation
Andrew Nolan – General Manager Water and Environment function, Snowy Hydro 2.0
Jody Swirepik - Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder, CEWO
Dr Jacki Schirmer - University of Canberra


Kim Houghton - Chief Economist, Regional Australia Institute
Fiona Simson – President, National Farmers Federation
Brendan McRandle - Chief Executive Officer, National Water Grid Authority
Sir Angus Houston – Chair, MDBA
Phillip Glyde - Chief Executive, MDBA
Rohan Hamden - Chief Executive Officer, XDI
River Connect -Student Presentation


Carmel Pollino - Principal Research Scientist & Research Director for Water Security Land and Water, CSIRO
The Hon. Keith Pitt - Minister for Resources, Water and Northern Australia
The Hon. Mark Coulton - Minister for Regional Health, Regional Communications and Local Government








Click here to contact