2022 National Conference & AGM


Economics, Dams, and Infrastructure

19 - 21 September 2022

Hosted by: Albury City Council

Venue: Albury Entertainment Centre


Albury Wodonga is a natural meeting place in every way.

For thousands of years, people have gathered, shared and celebrated at this special place in the foothill of the Alps and on the banks of the mighty Murray River.

With fresh air to breath, adventure on tap and beauty to behold for every outdoorsy soul, It’s easy to extend your visit with so much to discover here.

Click here for more information on how to get here, accommodation options and things to see and do.


Visit Albury Wodonga Video


A resilient economy, and infrastructure to support it, is essential to the people of the Basin Communities. In the same way, a healthy river system must have a balance of flow and harvest. There is no future on a dry system.

The MDA’s 78th National Conference & AGM is your opportunity to be part of the solution – to join the conversation, to inform future policy, and to engage with the innovators, scientists, educators, and leaders of our time.

Join us in Albury, home to the winding Murray River and its waterways; where local, technical, and political leaders will come together to tackle the big issues of the Basin and forge a future for councils, catchments, and communities. 





 If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us at admin@mda.asn.au or (03) 5480 3805