Region 10 - Murray Darling Association



Region Chair: Forbes Shire Council

Secretariat:   Janelle Clarke 

Committee Contact:

Delegate: Cr Phyllis Miller

Title: Senior Executive Services Officer


Phone: 0419 600 877

Phone: (02) 6850 2304






 Mayor Phyllis Miller

 Mayor Craig Davies - Chair of Region 10A


Councils of Region 10:

Councils that are hyperlinked in the list below are current financial members of the Murray Darling Association. Remaining Councils are encouraged to participate and join as a member. For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.

Member Councils
Eligible Councils
Bourke Shire Council

Bathurst Regional Council

Muswellbrook Shire Council

Cobar Shire Council

Bland Shire Council

Oberon Council

Cowra Shire Council

Blayney Shire Council

Orange City Council

Dubbo Regional Council

Bogan Shire Council

Parkes Shire Council

Forbes Shire Council

Cabonne Council

Singleton Council

Lachlan Shire Council

Goulburn Mulwarra Council

Upper Hunter Shire Council

Narromine Shire Council

City of Lithgow Council

Upper Lachlan Shire Council

Warren Shire Council

Mid Western Regional Council

Warrumbungle Shire Council


Individual Members
Non-Local Government Entities







Regional meetings are held quarterly in various locations in the region. These meetings are an opportunity for councils and other members to access and contribute important information on the management of the Murray-Darling Basin resources, and issues affecting local communities. The resolutions and minutes of these meetings provide the imprimatur for our regions’ engagement and advocacy across the Basin.

Please visit our calendar for future meetings.

Agendas, minutes, documents and presentations are available for download below.

Meeting Type


Download Agenda


Ordinary Meeting

Tuesday 21 July 2020



Ordinary Meeting

Friday 29th August 2019



           Annual General Meeting

           Friday 29th August 2019            Agenda


Ordinary Meeting

Thursday 11 June 2015



Annual General Meeting

Friday 10 August 2012



Annual General Meeting

Friday 19 August 2011




For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.