Region 11 - Murray Darling Association

Region Chair: Gunnedah Shire Council 


Committee Contact:

Delegate: Cr John Campbell 

Secretary: Vicki Grover 

Phone: 0408 421 065

Phone: 02 67402115







Councillor John Campbell Cr John Campbell


Councils of Region 11:

Councils that are hyperlinked in the list below are current financial members of the Murray Darling Association. Remaining Councils are encouraged to participate and join as a member. For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.


Armidale Regional Council

Brewarrina Shire Council

Coonamble Shire Council

Glen Innes Severn Council

Gunnedah Shire Council

Gwydir Shire Council

Inverell Shire Council

Liverpool Plains Shire Council

Moree Plains Shire Council

Narrabri Shire Council

Tamworth Regional Council

Tenterfield Shire Council

Uralla Shire Council

Walcha Council

Walgett Shire Council



Wulf Reichler OAM (Life Member)



Regional meetings are held quarterly in various locations in the region. These meetings are an opportunity for councils and other members to access and contribute important information on the management of the Murray-Darling Basin resources, and issues affecting local communities. The resolutions and minutes of these meetings provide the imprimatur for our regions’ engagement and advocacy across the Basin.

Please visit our calendar for future meetings.

Agendas, minutes, documents and presentations are available for download below:

Meeting Type


Download Agenda

Download Minutes

Ordinary Meeting

Tuesday 12 March 2019



Ordinary Meeting

Friday 9 November 2018



Ordinary Meeting

Tuesday 11 September 2018




For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.