Region 8 - Murray Darling Association

Region Chair: Barunga West Council

Secretary:      Simon Millcock

Committee Contact:
Delegate: Cr Brian Lockyer

Title:  CEO 

Phone:  0417812657

Phone: 0407 819 000




 Cr Brian Lockyer

Council of Region 8:

Councils that are hyperlinked in the list below are current financial members of the Murray Darling Association. Remaining Councils are encouraged to participate and join as a member. For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.


Adelaide Plains Council

Barossa Council

District Council of Barunga West

Clare and Gilbert Valleys Council

District Council of the Copper Coast

Regional Council of Goyder

Light Regional Council

District Council of Mount Remarkable

Northern Areas Council

District Council of Orroroo Carrieton

District Council of Peterborough

Port Augusta City Council

Port Pirie Regional Council

Wakefield Regional Council 

Whyalla City Council

District Council of Yorke Peninsula






Regional meetings are held quarterly in various locations in the region. These meetings are an opportunity for councils and other members to access and contribute important information on the management of the Murray-Darling Basin resources, and issues affecting local communities. The resolutions and minutes of these meetings provide the imprimatur for our regions’ engagement and advocacy across the Basin.

Please visit our calendar for future meetings.

Agendas, minutes, documents and presentations are available for download below.

Meeting Type


Download Agenda

Download Minutes

Ordinary meeting

Friday 28 February 2020




Friday 29 November 2019



Ordinary meeting

Friday 12 July 2019



Ordinary Meeting

Friday 22 May 2015




For more information on becoming a member please visit our Membership page.